Neptun Wave Fall 2020

31 August - 28 September

Neptun Wave Fall 2020

31 August - 28 September

Neptun Compatibles are available between Neptun Waves from stock and while stocks last. Devices are available to institutional clients and students who do not have the possibility to wait for the next Neptun Wave. Due to smaller quantities and the  non-Wave character, the devices are more expensive than during the Neptun Wave.

The devices offered under this designation are driver compatible with regular Neptun laptops, which makes fleet management easier. The configurations of these laptops are the same as the regular offer, in some cases differences in RAM, SSD size, CPU speed or battery capacity are possible.

If compatible configurations of certain models are discontinued by the manufacturer, the Neptun Compatibles offer for the corresponding model will also expire, as driver compatibility would no longer be guaranteed.

Built-to-order configurations are also possible for orders of 25 or more devices, the delivery time is at least 6 weeks. If you are interested, please contact us by e-mail.

Support is available

We can still offer most support services via remote support. For emergencies that cannot be solved remotely, our Help Point at ETH Zurich is still open. In both cases, advance reservation by e-mail is mandatory.

 

17. 3. 2020

Projekt Neptun Account

You don't need a user account at Projekt Neptun to order. Why an account will be useful in the future is explained in this blog article.

2. 9. 2019

Neptun Herbstfenster 2020

28. August - 28. September

Neptun Herbstfenster 2020

28. August - 28. September

Neptun Compatibles sind zwischen den Neptun Fenstern ab Lager und solange Vorrat erhältlich. Sie stehen institutionellen Kunden und Studenten/innen zur Verfügung, welche nicht die Möglichkeit haben, auf das nächste Neptun Fenster zu warten. Aufgrund kleinerer Mengen und des Nicht-Fenster-Charakters sind die Geräte teurer als während dem Neptun-Fenster.

Die unter dieser Bezeichnung angebotenen Geräte sind treiberkompatibel zu den regulären Neptun Laptops, was das Flottenmanagement erleichtert. Die Konfigurationen dieser Laptops entsprechen denen im regulären Angebot, in einigen Fällen sind Unterschiede in RAM, SSD Größe, CPU-Geschwindigkeit oder in der Batteriekapazität möglich.

Falls kompatible Konfigurationen bestimmter Modelle durch den Hersteller eingestellt werden, läuft das Neptun Compatibles Angebot für das entsprechende Modell ebenfalls aus, da somit keine Treiberkompatibilität mehr gewährleistet wäre.

Bei Bestellungen von 25 oder mehr Geräten sind auch Built-To-Order Konfigurationen möglich, die Lieferzeit beträgt mindestens 6 Wochen. Bei Interesse kontaktiere uns bitte per E-Mail.

Support ist verfügbar

Die meisten Supportdienstleistungen können wir per Remote Support anbieten. Für Notfälle, die nicht remote gelöst werden können, ist unser Help Point an der ETH Zürich weiterhin geöffnet. In beiden Fällen ist eine Voranmeldung per E-Mail zwingend nötig.

17. 3. 2020