Neptun Wave Fall 2019

2 September - 30 September

Neptun Wave Fall 2019

2 September - 30 September

Warranty Information

Neptun laptops by Dell have a 3-year onsite warranty. The warranty is connected to the service tag of the device. The type and duration of the warranty can be checked by following this link.

Easily replaceable parts which are categorized as Customer Self Replaceable (CSR) are sent to the customer by courier. The defective part must be sent back to Dell after replacement using the enclosed prepaid postage box. Examples of CSR parts are (depending on the model):

  • Power supply
  • RAM
  • Hard drive

All other hardware defects covered by the warranty will be repaired onsite by a service technician. For defects that cannot be fixed onsite, the service technician may need to send the laptop to a service center. If requested, the customer may also send the defective laptop to a Dell service center directly without using the onsite support.

Hardware Defect

Dead-on-Arrival (DoA – new device defective on delivery)

If your device is defective on delivery – Dead-on-arrival (DoA) – it must be reported to Dell within 10 days from the date on delivery receipt. The procedure for a DoA is described in this document.

Damages in transit must be reported to our distributor Pathworks GmbH (sales@pathworks.ch / 041 318 40 00).

Report a Hardware Malfunction (not DoA)

To register a defective device as a warranty case, it has to be reported to Dell directly. You can check your warranty status by providing your service tag here: Dell warranty check.

For all service requests, the service tag of the defective device is required: Where can I find the service tag?

  • We recommend using the Dell Online Support. Diagnostic tools and tests on this website simplify the identification of the problem and contact information to Dell is available (E-Mail, phone, etc.).
  • Dell Pro Support: 0848 33 00 92

Dell require a detailed description of the problem and the service tag of the affected device. In case of a replacement under warranty, certain parts (Power supply, RAM, SSD…) may be delivered by mail for the installation by the customer. For repairs under warranty, a Dell service technician will repair the device onsite or, if the problem cannot be fixed onsite, take it to a service center. Onsite support cannot always be guaranteed in remote areas.

Complaints

If repeated attempts are necessary to fix a problem, this should be mentioned to Dell in case of a renewed service request.

hould a warranty process be unsatisfactory, please contact Projekt Neptun via e-mail at kontakt@projektneptun.ch and concisely describe the problem. If possible, please also provide any reference numbers and involved persons.

Dell Support Links

Apple Battery Recall Program

Apple has determined that, in a limited number of 15-inch MacBook Pro units sold between September 2015 and February 2017, the battery may overheat and pose a fire safety risk. Product eligibility is determined by the product serial numberReturns can be processed at all Apple dealers or at DQ Solutions at the Neptun Help Point ETH Zurich Hönggerberg.

3. 7. 2019

Order Information

New at Projekt Neptun and not sure if you are eligible to order? Please go to order information or the FAQ section to find answers to your questions. If you still need to contact us please do so via e-mail or our Facebook page

8. 2. 2018

Projekt Neptun Account

You don't need an account at Projekt Neptun to order. Find out in this article why an account will still be useful in the future.

3. 9. 2018

Battery recall program from HP

The HP laptops ProBook 440 G4 and ZBook Studio G3 offered in 2016/17 could be affected by a battery recall. Check your battery using this website.

28. 1. 2019

Neptun Herbstfenster 2019

2. September - 30. September

Neptun Herbstfenster 2019

2. September - 30. September

Garantieinformationen

Neptun-Laptops von Dell haben 3 Jahre Vor-Ort-Garantie. Die Garantie ist mit der Seriennummer des Geräts verknüpft. Garantieart und -dauer können unter diesem Link überprüft werden. 

Leicht austauschbare Ersatzteile, welche unter Customer Self Repair (CSR) laufen, werden dem Kunde mittels Botendienst zugeschickt. Das defekte Teil muss anschliessend in einer vorfrankierten Rücksendebox retourniert werden. CSR-Teile sind zum Beispiel (je nach Modell):

  • Netzteil
  • Arbeitsspeicher
  • Harddisk

Bei allen anderen Störungen kommt ein Techniker mit den entsprechenden Teilen vorbei und repariert das Notebook (sofern dieses über eine Vor-Ort-Garantie verfügt). Ein Einsenden des Gerätes ist dadurch nicht notwendig, kann aber natürlich auf Wunsch auch erfolgen. Sollte der Fehler vor Ort nicht zu beheben sein, muss der Techniker das Gerät möglicherweise mitnehmen.

Hardware Schadensfall

Dead-on-Arrival (DoA - Neugerät bei Lieferung defekt)

Gerät ist defekt bei Erhalt - DoA müssen innerhalb von 10 Tagen ab Lieferscheindatum Dell gemeldet werden. Das Vorgehen bei einem DoA ist in diesem Dokument beschrieben.

Transportschäden müssen dem Händler Pathworks GmbH gemeldet werden (sales@pathworks.ch / 041 318 40 00).

Hardware-Defekt melden (ohne DoA-Fälle - vgl. oben)

Um ein defektes Gerät als Garantiefall zu registrieren, muss dieses bei Dell gemeldet werden. Der Garantiestatus kann anhand der Seriennummer des Gerätes überprüft werden: Garantieprüfung

Um eine Anfrage an den Support zu stellen, wird jeweils die Nummer des Geräts benötigt: Wo finde ich die Seriennummer?

  • Wir empfehlen, den Dell Online Support zu benutzen. Dort können Diagnosen und Tests gestartet werden (die Dell die Problemidentifikation und Lösungsfindung vereinfachen) und es werden Kontaktmöglichkeiten (Email, Telefon, etc.) angegeben.
  • Dell Pro Support: 0848 33 00 92

Dell benötigt einen genauen Problembeschrieb sowie die Seriennummer des Geräts. Im Falle eines "Garantieaustausches" kann Kleinmaterial (Ladegerät, RAM, SSD...) von Dell direkt zugestellt werden. Bei einer "Garantiereparatur" benötigt Dell das ganze Gerät und es wird ein Dell Techniker vor Ort vorbei kommen, um die Reparatur durchzuführen (in schlecht erschlossenen oder abgelegenen Gebieten kann der OnSite Service nicht immer garantiert werden): Detaillierte Informationen zum Dell Service

Beschwerden

Sollten wider Erwarten mehrere Anläufe nötig sein, um ein Problem zu beheben, sollte dies bei der erneuten Reparaturmeldung unbedingt angegeben werden.

Falls Du mit dem Verlauf einer Reparatur nicht zufrieden bist, melde uns dies bitte mittels einer Mail an kontakt@projektneptun.ch. Schildere uns darin kurz das Problem, falls möglich mit allfälligen Referenznummern und Namen der involvierten Personen.

Dell Support Links

Apple Batterie-Rückrufprogramm

Apple hat festgestellt, dass bei 15"-MacBook Pro Laptops, welche zwischen September 2015 und Februar 2017 verkauft wurden, die Batterie überhitzen und dadurch ein Brandrisiko darstellen kann. Die betroffenen Geräte können hier anhand der Seriennummer des Produkts identifiziert werden. Rückgaben können bei allen Apple Händlern, bzw. bei DQ Solutions am Neptun Help Point ETH Zürich Hönggerberg abgewickelt werden.

3. 7. 2019

Bestell-Information

Du bist nicht sicher, ob Du bei Projekt Neptun bestellen kannst? Schau Dir die Bestellinformationen und unser FAQ an. Bei Fragen kannst Du uns gerne eine E-Mail oder Nachricht über Facebook schreiben.

8. 2. 2018

Projekt Neptun Benutzerkonto

Damit du bestellen kannst, brauchst du kein Benutzerkonto bei Projekt Neptun. Warum ein Benutzerkonto in Zukunft dennoch nützlich ist, erfährst du in diesem Blogartikel.

3. 9. 2018

Akku-Rückrufaktion von HP

Die 2016/17 angebotenen HP-Laptops ProBook 440 G4 und ZBook Studio G3 könnten von einer Akkurückrufaktion betroffen sein. Überprüfe Deinen Akku mit Hilfe dieser Webseite.

28. 1. 2019