The Projekt Neptun Bring your own Device (BYOD) offer


To benefit from our BYOD offer, you need a code. If your school is not on the list of participating schools, please contact us via email. Tell us which school you will be attending and send us a scan or photo of the assignment decision, acceptance letter or other document from your prospective school. We will get back to you immediately and provide you with a code.

Interested schools can also contact us via email with their hardware requirements or recommendations.

Generally, we recommend selected Windows convertibles with a good price-performance ratio for upper secondary school students (high school, middle school and vocational school). For schools that do not exclusively specify convertibles as work devices, selected, classic Windows laptops are available.

Apple MacBook Air or Pro configurations and iPads - the latter are mostly recommended as second devices, for notes, or as a supplement to the MacBook - are displayed for schools that support Apple devices.

Our laptop range will be orderable again from September 2, 2024

Our laptop range will be orderable again from September 2, 2024

The Neptun Fall Wave starts at 12:00 pm on September 2, 2024. Matching laptop models, as recommended by your school, will be displayed here two weeks before the sale opens. Pricing will follow shortly before the sale opens.

FAQ about the BYOD offer


Over the course of a school year, you will have several opportunities to order a laptop or tablet. While the sale dates in the spring and fall are based on the semester dates of the universities, the sale in June is offered specifically for you, as a prospective student of a high school, middle school or vocational school. This way, you'll make sure you have a suitable device for the start of the new school year in August. 

  

Neptun Wave Fall 2024
Monday, September 4 from 12:00 - Monday, September 30 at 24:00

For pupils, students, university staff. Large model selection but not all laptop models are available from stock. Please note the delivery time indicated for each laptop model.

 

Neptun Wave Spring 2025
Monday, February 10 from 12:00 - Monday, March 10 at 24:00

For pupils, students, university staff. Large model selection but not all laptop models are available from stock. Please note the delivery time indicated for each laptop model.

In the BYOD sales wave, the entire offer is reserved for upper secondary school students. The laptop models offered are tailored to the needs of the students. Interested teachers or schools that would like to place smaller institutional orders are advised to wait for the regular Neptune waves or to contact us via email.

You will need a code to identify yourself as a pupil and to access the online stores. We communicate the code to the participating schools early each semester. They forward the code to the new students and their parents.

If you, as a student or parent, did not receive a code as part of the information about BYOD, send us an email with the admission/transfer/school confirmation and we will return the code to you immediately.

After entering the code on our website, you will be redirected to the online store of the commercial partner, where you can place your order as usual. Please note that for legal reasons you must be 18 years old to make a purchase. If you are younger, your parents can make the purchase for you.

HP & Lenovo

You order and pay your order at our sales partner Computacdenter TS GmbH. All laptop models from HP and Lenovo are available from our own warehouse and as long as stock lasts. The delivery takes place immediately after receipt of payment. Your package will be sent by A-Post and registered mail to the desired delivery address in Switzerland or Liechtenstein.

The following payment options are available: Prepayment, credit card (VISA and Master), TWINT, Postfinance Card. If you have chosen "prepayment" as payment method, you will receive the invoice in PDF format to the registered email address. It may take up to one business day before you receive the invoice. If you have not received an email, please check your SPAM mailbox. It usually takes up to another two business days for the payment to be posted.

It is "first come, first serve", your device will not be reserved between order placement and payment receipt if you choose the payment method "prepayment". It can happen that the desired model is sold out until the payment is received and we can no longer deliver it. For this reason, we recommend choosing one of the other payment methods.

Apple

You order and pay your order at our distribution partner DQ Solutions AG. Not all MacBook and iPad models are available from stock. Partly the stocks are small, therefore the availability from stock is "as long as stock lasts". Delivery will be made immediately after receipt of payment. Your package will be sent by A-Post and registered mail to the desired delivery address in Switzerland or Liechtenstein. If a MacBook or iPad model is sold out, it remains available for order, but you must currently expect a delivery time of two to six weeks.

The following payment options are available: Prepayment, credit card (VISA and Master), TWINT, Postfinance Card. If you have chosen "prepayment" as payment method, you will receive the invoice in PDF format to the registered email address. It may take up to one business day before you receive the invoice. If you have not received an email, please check your SPAM mailbox. It usually takes another two business days for the payment to be posted.

The laptops and tablets that are on offer will be published on this page and under hardware two weeks before the online stores open. 

During the regular Neptun Spring or Fall Wave, you can choose from a comprehensive range of laptops, tablets and peripherals. We offer select fixed-configuration laptop models from HP, Lenovo, and Microsoft, as well as the entire Apple MacBook and iPad lineup. However, not all devices are available from stock. To avoid any misunderstandings, please pay attention to the delivery time indicated for each device. If you are not sure, please ask. The offer will be posted under Hardware two weeks before the online stores open.

During the BYOD sales wave, which is open especially for you, the offer is very limited, as we would like to offer only laptop models that are available from our own stock. Since a majority of schools recommend Windows convertibles and laptops for purchase, you can choose between a few different laptop models from HP and Lenovo, which we have configured specifically for pupils and which are available from our own stock. In addition, selected MacBook Air and Pro configurations, which are particularly suitable for the performance requirements of pupils, as well as iPads, are available for order.

The HP and Lenovo laptop models remain available for order while stocks last: if a laptop model is sold out, we immediately remove it from the range. The MacBook Air and Pro models, as well as iPads remain available for order, even if the desired configuration is no longer available from stock. You will be informed by our sales partner about the availability and the expected delivery time.

Instead of iPads, pen tablets from Wacom can be ordered as accessories for Apple MacBooks or regular Windows laptops without touch/pen function in the online store of the Apple sales partner.

Please check your school's hardware recommendations before purchasing. Your school's recommendation is crucial. We recommend iPads or tablets in general as secondary devices, for note taking, in addition to a laptop.

Your laptop should serve you well for years. That is why HP and Lenovo laptops come with a 3-year international warranty.

The third year is also included in the price of Apple MacBooks, more precisely in the configurations recommended by us (DQ CarePlan, CHF 99.-). In the first warranty year, you can handle warranty cases directly with Apple, in the second and third warranty year, the retailer is your contact person.

iPads come with Apple's one-year warranty, and the second warranty year is covered by the retailer. Samsung tablets come with a two-year warranty.

If you need assistance with a warranty claim or support after the warranty has expired, we will be happy to help you via email or at the Help Points ETH Zurich, University of Basel, University of Lucerne and Hochschulzentrum vonRoll in Bern.

Yes, you have the following opportunities to view the offered laptop and tablet models:

Our showroom is located at the ETHZ Campus Hönggerberg, come by and let us advise you. If this is too far away for you, you can send us all your questions via email, we will answer within 24 hours.

During the Spring and Fall Wave, we additionally organize onsite Demo Days: We visit various university locations throughout Switzerland and exhibit our laptop range on site for one day.

What is the added value of purchasing via Neptun?


We offer laptops that we have selected specifically for the requirements of study and teaching. In the offer you will find high-quality models suitable for mobile school and study everyday life, which are configured sensibly and with foresight. The offered laptops come from the business assortment of the manufacturers and are often not available in the specially compiled configurations on the free market, or at least not at comparable conditions for end customers.

The laptop should serve you well for years. That's why HP and Lenovo laptops come with a 3-year, Europe-wide or international warranty. Apple and Microsoft laptops have a two-year warranty. Warranty extensions, such as accident protection or a warranty extension to four or five years can be purchased at reduced prices. 

If you have any technical problems or questions, our support team will help you via e-mail or in person at a Help Point. Should you ever have to send your laptop in for repair, we will provide you with a replacement unit.

As a Neptun customer, you can benefit from preferential support conditions: For our student customers and pupils, the first hour per support case is free of charge!

Furthermore, we offer general technical support, data migration, initial installation and disposal as well as replacement of hardware components. The offered services and the corresponding rates can be found here.

Our prices are fair. We do not compromise on the quality, features and warranty conditions of the laptops and tablets. Since we are a non-profit foundation, we can still keep the prices as low as possible.

Visit our Showroom

You can check out all the laptops on offer in the showroom. Just drop by on one of the following dates:

Showroom Zurich

12.08.24, 14:00 - 18:00

14.08.24, 14:00 - 18:00

and more...

Order Information

You can track the order status of your laptop in our distribution partner's customer account. You can find information on this in the FAQ.

Help Point : Please book an appointment

Our support staff at the Help Points ETHZ, Bern vonRoll, UNIBAS and UNILU are there for you. If you need technical support, contact us via email to make an appointment.

Order Information

You can track the order status of your laptop in our distribution partner's customer account. You can find information on this in the FAQ.

Help Point : Please book an appointment

Our support staff at the Help Points ETHZ, Bern vonRoll, UNIBAS and UNILU are there for you. If you need technical support, contact us via email to make an appointment.

Need Help?

L'offre Bring your own device (BYOD) du Projekt Neptun


Pour profiter de notre offre BYOD, tu as besoin d'un code. Si ton école ne figure pas dans la liste des écoles participantes, contacte-nous par courriel. Indique-nous quelle école tu fréquenteras et envoie-nous un scan ou une photo de la décision d'affectation, de la confirmation d'admission ou d'un autre document de ta future école. Nous te contacterons immédiatement et te communiquerons un code.

Les écoles intéressées peuvent également nous contacter par courriel et nous faire part de leurs spécifications ou recommandations de matériel.

Pour les élèves du secondaire II (lycée, collège et école professionnelle), nous recommandons en général quelques modèles de Windows convertibles sélectionnés avec un bon rapport qualité-prix. Pour les écoles qui n'imposent pas exclusivement les convertibles comme outils de travail, des portables Windows classiques sont disponibles.

Les configurations Apple MacBook Air ou Pro et iPads - ces derniers sont majoritairement recommandés comme appareils secondaires, pour prendre des notes ou en complément du MacBook - sont affichés dans les écoles qui supportent les appareils Apple.

Notre offre d'ordinateurs portables est à nouveau disponible à partir du 2 septembre 2024

Notre offre d'ordinateurs portables est à nouveau disponible à partir du 2 septembre 2024

Le Neptun Wave d'automne commence le 2 septembre 2024 à 12h00. Les modèles d'ordinateurs portables correspondants, selon les recommandations de ton école, seront affichés ici deux semaines avant l'ouverture de la vente. Les prix suivront peu avant l'ouverture des ventes.

FAQ sur l'offre BYOD


Au cours de l'année scolaire, tu as plusieurs fois la possibilité de commander un ordinateur portable ou une tablette. Alors que les dates de vente du printemps et de l'automne correspondent aux dates des semestres des établissements d'enseignement supérieur, la vente de juin est proposée spécifiquement pour toi, en tant que futur.e élève d'un gymnase, d'une école de culture générale ou d'une école professionnelle. Tu t'assureras ainsi d'avoir un appareil adapté pour la rentrée d'août. 

 

Neptun Wave d'automne 2024
Lundi 2 septembre à partir de 12:00 - lundi 30 septembre à 24:00

Pour les élèves, les étudiants et les membres de l'enseignement (supérieur) ; toute la gamme de portables et autres offres, pas tout livrable du stock. Veuillez impérativement tenir compte du délai de livraison indiqué pour chaque modèle d'ordinateur portable.

 

Neptun Wave de printemps 2025
Lundi 10 février à partir de 12:00 - lundi 10 mars à 24:00

Pour les élèves, les étudiants et les membres de l'enseignement (supérieur) ; toute la gamme de portables et autres offres, pas tout livrable du stock. Veuillez impérativement tenir compte du délai de livraison indiqué pour chaque modèle d'ordinateur portable.

Dans la période de vente BYOD, toute l'offre est réservée aux élèves de l'enseignement secondaire supérieur. Les modèles d'ordinateurs portables proposés sont adaptés aux besoins des élèves. Nous recommandons aux enseignant:es intéressé:es et aux écoles qui souhaitent passer de petites commandes institutionnelles d'attendre les périodes de vente Neptun régulières ou de prendre contact par courriel.

Tu as besoin d'un code pour t'identifier en tant qu'élève et pour accéder aux boutiques en ligne. Nous communiquons le code aux écoles participantes suffisamment tôt chaque semestre. Celles-ci transmettent le code aux nouveaux élèves et à leurs parents.

Si, en tant qu'élève ou parent, tu n'as pas reçu de code dans le cadre de l'information sur le BYOD, adresse-toi à ton école. Tu peux également nous envoyer un courriel avec la confirmation d'admission/de passage/d'école, nous te renverrons le code immédiatement.

Après avoir saisi le code sur notre site web, tu seras redirigé vers la boutique en ligne du partenaire de distribution, dans laquelle tu pourras effectuer ta commande comme d'habitude. Note que, pour des raisons légales, tu dois avoir 18 ans pour pouvoir effectuer un achat. Si tu es plus jeune, tes parents peuvent effectuer l'achat à ta place.

HP & Lenovo

Tu commandes et paies ta commande auprès de notre partenaire de distribution Computacdenter TS GmbH. Tous les modèles d'ordinateurs portables HP et Lenovo sont disponibles dans notre propre stock et dans la limite des stocks disponibles. La livraison s'effectue immédiatement après réception du paiement. Ton colis est envoyé en courrier A et en recommandé à l'adresse de livraison souhaitée en Suisse ou au Liechtenstein.

Les possibilités de paiement suivantes sont à ta disposition : Paiement anticipé, carte de crédit (VISA et Master), TWINT, Postfinance Card. Si tu as choisi le "paiement anticipé" comme mode de paiement, tu recevras la facture sous forme de fichier PDF à l'adresse de courriel enregistrée. Cela peut prendre jusqu'à un jour ouvrable pour que tu reçoives la facture. Si tu n'as pas reçu du courriel, vérifie ta boîte SPAM. En règle générale, il faut compter deux jours ouvrables supplémentaires pour que le paiement soit comptabilisé.

Le principe du "premier arrivé, premier servi" s'applique, ton appareil n'est pas réservé entre la passation de la commande et la réception du paiement si tu choisis le mode de paiement "paiement anticipé". Il peut arriver que le modèle souhaité soit épuisé jusqu'à la réception du paiement et que nous ne puissions plus le livrer. Pour cette raison, nous vous recommandons de choisir l'un des autres modes de paiement.

Apple

Tu commandes et paies ta commande auprès de notre partenaire de distribution DQ Solutions AG. Tous les modèles de MacBook et d'iPad ne sont pas disponibles en stock dans toutes les versions. Les stocks sont en partie réduits, c'est pourquoi la disponibilité en stock est "jusqu'à épuisement du stock". La livraison est effectuée immédiatement après réception du paiement. Ton colis est envoyé en courrier A et en recommandé à l'adresse de livraison souhaitée en Suisse ou au Liechtenstein. Si un modèle de MacBook ou d'iPad est épuisé, il reste disponible à la commande, mais tu dois actuellement compter avec un délai de livraison de deux à 6 semaines.

Les modes de paiement suivants sont à ta disposition : Paiement anticipé, carte de crédit (VISA et Master), TWINT, Postfinance Card. Si tu as choisi le "paiement anticipé" comme mode de paiement, tu recevras la facture sous forme de fichier PDF à l'adresse de courriel enregistrée. Cela peut prendre jusqu'à un jour ouvrable pour que tu reçoives la facture. Si tu n'as pas reçu de courriel, vérifie ta boîte SPAM. En règle générale, il faut compter deux jours ouvrables supplémentaires pour que le paiement soit comptabilisé.

L'offre de matériel est publiée deux semaines avant l'ouverture des boutiques en ligne sous matériel.

Pendant les périodes de vente régulières de printemps ou d'automne de Neptun, tu peux choisir parmi une gamme complète d'ordinateurs portables, de tablettes et de périphériques. Nous proposons une sélection de modèles d'ordinateurs portables à configuration fixe de HP, Lenovo et Microsoft, l'ensemble de la gamme Apple MacBook et iPad, ainsi que les tablettes Samsung. Toutefois, tous les appareils ne sont pas disponibles dans notre propre stock. Pour éviter tout malentendu, fais attention au délai de livraison indiqué pour chaque appareil. Si tu n'es pas sûr, n'hésite pas à demander des précisions.

Pendant la période de vente BYOD ouverte spécialement pour toi, l'offre est fortement limitée, car nous souhaitons proposer autant que possible uniquement des modèles d'ordinateurs portables disponibles dans notre propre stock. Comme la majorité des écoles recommandent l'achat de convertibles et d'ordinateurs portables Windows, tu peux choisir parmi quelques modèles d'ordinateurs portables HP et Lenovo que nous avons configurés de manière ciblée pour les élèves et qui sont disponibles dans notre propre stock. En outre, des configurations MacBook Air et Pro sélectionnées, particulièrement adaptées aux exigences de performance des élèves, ainsi que des iPads, peuvent être commandés.

Les modèles d'ordinateurs portables de HP et Lenovo peuvent être commandés jusqu'à épuisement des stocks : si un modèle d'ordinateur portable est épuisé, nous le retirons immédiatement de l'offre. Les modèles MacBook Air et Pro ainsi que les iPads restent disponibles à la commande, même si la configuration souhaitée n'est plus disponible en stock. Tu seras informé par notre partenaire de distribution de la disponibilité et du délai de livraison prévu.

Consulte les spécifications matérielles de ton école avant d'acheter. Les recommandations de ton école sont déterminantes. Nous recommandons les iPads ou les tablettes en général comme deuxième appareil, pour la prise de notes, en plus d'un ordinateur portable.

Outre les iPads, les tablettes à stylet Wacom peuvent être achetées dans la boutique en ligne du distributeur Apple en complément d'un MacBook ou d'un ordinateur portable Windows sans fonction tactile/stylet.

Ton ordinateur portable doit te rendre de bons services pendant des années. C'est pourquoi les ordinateurs portables de HP et Lenovo sont couverts par une garantie internationale de trois ans.

Pour les MacBooks d'Apple, plus précisément pour les configurations que nous recommandons, la troisième année est également comprise dans le prix (DQ CarePlan, CHF 99.-). Pendant la première année de garantie, tu peux traiter les cas de garantie directement avec Apple, pendant la deuxième et la troisième année de garantie, c'est le revendeur qui est ton interlocuteur.

Les iPads sont couverts par la garantie Apple d'un an, la deuxième année de garantie étant couverte par le revendeur. Les tablettes Samsung sont garanties deux ans.

Si tu as besoin d'aide pour régler un cas de garantie ou d'assistance après l'expiration de la garantie, nous sommes à ta disposition par courriel ou aux Help Points ETH Zurich, Université de Bâle, Université de Lucerne et Hochschulzentrum von Roll à Berne.

Oui, tu as les possibilités suivantes pour voir les modèles d'ordinateurs portables et tablettes proposés :

Notre showroom se trouve sur le campus Hönggerberg de l'EPFZ. Viens nous voir et nous te conseillerons. Si cela te semble trop loin, tu peux nous envoyer toutes tes questions par courriel, nous te répondrons dans les 24 heures.

Dans le cadre de la période de vente de printemps et d'automne, nous organisons aussi des Demo Days : Nous visitons différents sites universitaires dans toute la Suisse et exposons notre offre d'ordinateurs portables sur place pendant une journée.

Quelle est la valeur ajoutée de l'achat via Neptun ?


Nous proposons des ordinateurs portables que nous avons sélectionnés spécifiquement pour les exigences des études et de l'enseignement. Tu trouveras donc dans l'offre des modèles de grande qualité, adaptés au quotidien mobile de l'école et des études, qui sont configurés de manière judicieuse et prévoyante. Les ordinateurs portables proposés proviennent de la gamme professionnelle des fabricants et ne sont souvent pas disponibles sur le marché libre dans les configurations spécialement composées, ou du moins pas à des conditions comparables pour les clients finaux.

L'ordinateur portable doit te rendre de bons services pendant des années. C'est pourquoi les ordinateurs portables de HP et Lenovo sont accompagnés d'une garantie de 3 ans, valable dans toute l'Europe ou à l'international. Les ordinateurs portables Apple et Microsoft ont une garantie de deux ans. Des extensions de garantie, comme une protection contre les accidents ou une prolongation de la garantie à quatre ou cinq ans, peuvent être achetées à des prix réduits. 

En cas de problèmes techniques ou de questions, notre support t'aide par courriel ou personnellement à un Help Point. Si tu dois faire réparer ton ordinateur portable, nous te fournirons un appareil de remplacement.

En tant que client Neptun, tu peux bénéficier de conditions préférentielles pour le support : Pour nos clients étudiants et élèves, la première heure de chaque cas d'assistance est gratuite !

Nous proposons également une assistance technique générale, la migration des données, la première installation et l'élimination du matériel ainsi que le remplacement des composants matériels. Tu trouveras ici les services proposés et les tarifs correspondants.

Nos prix sont justes. Nous ne faisons aucun compromis sur la qualité, l'équipement et les conditions de garantie des ordinateurs portables et des tablettes. Comme nous ne sommes pas une fondation à but lucratif, nous pouvons quand même maintenir les prix aussi bas que possible.

Visite notre showroom

Dans le showroom, tu peux voir tous les ordinateurs portables en promotion. N'hésite pas à passer à l'une des dates suivantes :

Showroom Zurich

12.08.24, 14:00 - 18:00

14.08.24, 14:00 - 18:00

Et plus encore...

Informations sur les commandes

Vous pouvez suivre l'état de la commande de votre ordinateur portable dans le compte client de notre partenaire commercial. Tu trouveras des informations à ce sujet dans la FAQ

Help Point : Veuillez réserver un rendez-vous

Notre personnel de support aux Help Points ETHZ, Bern vonRoll, UNIBAS et UNILU est à votre disposition. Si vous avez besoin d'une assistance technique, contactez-nous par courriel pour prendre rendez-vous.

Informations sur les commandes

Vous pouvez suivre l'état de la commande de votre ordinateur portable dans le compte client de notre partenaire commercial. Tu trouveras des informations à ce sujet dans la FAQ

Help Point : Veuillez réserver un rendez-vous

Notre personnel de support aux Help Points ETHZ, Bern vonRoll, UNIBAS et UNILU est à votre disposition. Si vous avez besoin d'une assistance technique, contactez-nous par courriel pour prendre rendez-vous.

Vous avez besoin d'aide ?