Neptun Wave Fall 2021

6 September - 4 October

Visit Us at:

University of St. Gallen - 21 September
All Demo Days

Neptun Wave Fall 2021

6 September - 4 October

Welcome to Projekt Neptun, the mobile computing program for students and members of higher education in Switzerland. Here you can find everything you need to know about choosing and buying hardware for your studies and work.

Projekt Neptun was launched in 2001 as part of the ETH World initiative, which aimed to equip ETH students with the best quality mobile computers - at a price manageable for students. Over the years, Neptun has evolved from an ETH project to an independent company and finally in 2016 to a foundation (SSD - Stiftung Studenten-Discount) and is open for all Swiss universities and colleges. Despite its independence Projekt Neptun continues to adhere to the non-profit idea, with the main aim to provide students with high-quality business hardware at optimum rates.

Laptop Offer

In cooperation with the departments at ETH and the student associations at various universities, we evaluate the laptops for you and choose a range of models, which are well suited for the different fields of study. Subsequently, very attractive prices are negotiated directly with the manufacturers (currently Apple, HP, Lenovo and Microsoft). Next to the laptop we offer additional services such as the Projekt Neptun Software Service or the Projekt Neptun Support. The great success of the past years has shown that Projekt Neptun is highly appreciated by students, teachers and employees of universities and colleges in Switzerland.

Neptun Wave

There are two four-week Neptun Waves per year, in general, these will be held in September and in February at the beginning of semester so you can order your devices online and in time. In order to offer the latest hardware, the exact models and prices are determined only shortly before the start of each Wave. During the Projekt Neptun Wave the so called Demo Days take place at various universities where the devices can be tried out first hand and questions can be asked. The upcoming Neptun Waves are as follows:

Fall Semester 2021/22
Spring Semester 2022
6 September - 4 October
14 February - 14 March

 

Neptun Discount

The discounts on laptops are difficult to quantify, as some of the configurations offered by Projekt Neptun are not commercially available at all. The devices are designed to meet the needs of a university course, and there are different requirements for the performance and design of the device for the respective fields of study. Basically, however, the following applies:

Windows Laptops

The laptop models of Dell, HP and Lenovo are chosen from the business line of each manufacturer. Projekt Neptun does not sell consumer hardware, which is available at wholesale and retail stores, as these are usually of inferior quality regarding material, components and computing power. Consumer hardware almost never meet the technical requirements of, for example a technical field of study at ETH Zürich. Offers are composed so that a maximum value for money results for the customer, with a discount of up to 45%. The warranty period is three years from date of purchase and is valid worldwide.

An exception are the Microsoft Surface Hybrid laptops: These can be ordered directly from the Microsoft Store with the respective discount, are available from stock and have only two years Swiss (!) warranty. Unfortunately, no warranty extension or renewal is possible.

Apple Laptops

At the moment we can offer discounts on MacBooks, iMacs and iPads, as well as the CarePlan by Dataquest. Here too, Projekt Neptun puts together configurations, which can be understood as a recommendation. Unlike other Apple dealers, Projekt Neptun offers the possiblity to configure your MacBooks yourself and according to your needs. Here too, the discount applies equally.

Printers & monitors

Printers and monitors are also tested during the hardware evaluation phase - at the moment HP and Epson printers as well as monitors from Dell are offered.

Laptop Sleeves

Fitted laptop sleeves, designed by Neptun and produced by Dicota can be bought directly at the Projekt Neptun Help Point in the ETH Store (ML-Building, Floor D, Room 14).

Neptun Support

You will not receive hardware support from your university. That's why all Neptun customers have our two Help Points to help them with technical problems.

Our Help Point in the ETH Center Campus is located in the ML building in the ETH Store and is currently only open by appointment. On the Hönggerberg Campus, you will find the Help Point right next to the student apartments. Come by and have a look at the current laptop models!

Software

A large part of the necessary software can be obtained directly from the university for free or at reduced cost. Check with your institution about the current software offering. The Projekt Neptun Software Service provides all Neptun customers with the commercial antivirus software from Sophos, the Langmeier backup software, as well as other open source programs as downloads.

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter to stay up to date!

Big Anniversary Raffle

We're celebrating our 20th anniversary by giving away laptops, tablets & more. Check out Instagram to see how you can enter.

16. 9. 2021

Help Point : Please book an appointment

Our support staff at the Help Points ETHZ, Bern vonRoll, UNIBAS and UNILU are there for you. If you need technical support, contact us via email to make an appointment.

30. 9. 2020
Need Help?

Période de vente d'automne 2021

6 septembre - 4 octobre

Visite nous:

Université de St-Gall - 21 septembre
Tous les Demo Days

Période de vente d'automne 2021

6 septembre - 4 octobre

Bienvenue chez Projekt Neptun, le programme d'acquisition de matériel pour les étudiants et les membres de l'enseignement supérieur en Suisse. Vous trouverez ici tout ce que vous devez savoir sur le choix et l'achat de matériel pour vos études et votre travail.

Projekt Neptun a été lancé en 2001 dans le cadre de l'initiative ETH World, qui vise à équiper les étudiants de l'ETH d'ordinateurs portables de la meilleure qualité à un prix gérable pour les étudiants. Au fil des ans, Neptun est passé d'un projet de l'ETH à une entreprise indépendante et, en 2016, à une fondation (SSD - Stiftung Studenten-Discount). Aujourd'hui il et est ouvert à toutes les universités et hautes écoles suisses. Malgré son indépendance, Projekt Neptun continue d'adhérer à l'idée non lucrative, avec l'objectif principal de fournir aux étudiants du matériel de haute qualité à des tarifs optimaux.

Offre ordinateur portable

En collaboration avec les départements de l'ETH et les associations d'étudiants de différentes universités, nous évaluons les ordinateurs portables pour vous et choisissons une gamme de modèles adaptés aux différents domaines d'études. Par la suite, des prix très attractifs sont négociés directement avec les fabricants (actuellement Apple, HP, Lenovo et Microsoft). A côté de l'ordinateur portable, nous offrons des services supplémentaires tels que le Projekt Neptun Software Service ou le Projekt Neptun Support. Le grand succès de ces dernières années a montré que Projekt Neptun est très apprécié par les étudiants, les enseignants et les employés des universités et des hautes écoles en Suisse.

Périodes de vente

Il y a deux périodes de vente de quatre semaines par an, en général, elles auront lieu en septembre et en février au début du semestre afin que vous puissiez commander vos appareils à temps. Afin d'offrir le matériel le plus récent, les modèles et les prix exacts ne sont déterminés que quelques jours avant le début de chaque période de vente. Pendant la vente, les Demo Days - journées d'exposition - ont lieu dans différentes universités où les appareils peuvent être visualisés sur place et où l'on peut poser des questions. Les prochaines périodes de vente Neptun sont les suivantes :

Semestre d'automne 2021/22
Semestre de printemps 2022
6 septembre - 4 octobre
14 février - 14 mars 


Rabais Neptun

Les remises sur les ordinateurs portables sont difficiles à quantifier, car certaines des configurations proposées par le projet ne sont pas du tout disponibles dans le commerce. Les appareils sont conçus pour répondre aux besoins d'un cours universitaire, et il existe différentes exigences en matière de performance et de conception de l'appareil pour les domaines d'études respectifs. En principe, cependant, les dispositions suivantes s'appliquent :

Ordinateurs portables Windows

Les modèles d'ordinateurs portables de Dell, HP et Lenovo sont choisis dans la gamme professionnelle de chaque fabricant. Projekt Neptun ne vend pas de matériel informatique de la gamme pour particuliers, disponible chez les grossistes, car ceux-ci sont généralement de qualité (matériel, composants) et de puissance de calcul inférieure. Le matériel pour particuliers ne répond presque jamais aux exigences techniques d'un domaine d'études techniques à l'ETH Zürich, par exemple. Les offres sont composées de telle sorte qu'un rapport qualité-prix maximal pour le client - ceux-ci ont un rabais allant jusqu'à 45%. La période de garantie est de trois ans à compter de la date d'achat et est valable dans le monde entier.

Ordinateurs portables Apple

Pour le moment, nous pouvons offrir des réductions sur les MacBooks, iMacs et iPads, ainsi que sur le CarePlan by Dataquest. Ici aussi, Projekt Neptun met en place des configurations, ce qui peut être compris comme une recommandation. Contrairement aux autres revendeurs Apple, Projekt Neptun vous offre la possibilité de configurer vos MacBooks vous-même et selon vos besoins. Ici aussi, le rabais s'applique également.

Les ordinateurs portables Microsoft Surface constituent une exception : ils peuvent être commandés directement dans la boutique Microsoft Store avec la remise correspondante, sont disponibles en stock et ne bénéficient que d'une garantie suisse ( !) de deux ans. Malheureusement, aucune extension ou prolongation de garantie n'est possible.

Imprimantes et moniteurs

Les imprimantes et moniteurs sont également testés pendant la phase d'évaluation du matériel - à l'heure actuelle, les imprimantes HP et Epson et moniteurs de Dell sont proposés.

Housses 

Les housses pour ordinateurs portables, conçues par Neptun et produites par Dicota, peuvent être achetées directement au Projekt Neptun Help Point du ETH Store Zürich (ML-Building, Floor D, Room 14) ou commandés avec le portable.

Neptun Support

Vous ne recevrez pas d'aide matérielle de votre université. C'est pourquoi tous les clients de Neptun disposent de nos deux Help Points pour les problèmes techniques.

Notre Help Point au centre est situé dans le bâtiment ML dans l'ETH Store et n'est actuellement ouvert que sur rendez-vous. Sur le campus du Hönggerberg, le Help Point est situé à côté des appartements des étudiants. Ici, nous affichons toute la gamme des ordinateurs portables. Passez voir les modèles de portables actuels !

Logiciels

Une grande partie des logiciels nécessaires peut être obtenue directement auprès de l'université, gratuitement ou à moindre coût. Vérifiez auprès de votre université au sujet de l'offre logicielle actuelle. Le Projekt Neptun Software Service fournit à tous les clients de Neptun le logiciel antivirus commercial de Sophos, le logiciel de sauvegarde Langmeier, ainsi que d'autres programmes open source à télécharger.

 Suivez-nous sur Facebook, Instagram et Twitter pour rester au courant !

Grande tombola pour l'anniversaire

Nous célébrons notre 20e anniversaire en offrant des ordinateurs portables, des tablettes et bien plus encore. Rendez-vous sur Instagram pour voir comment vous pouvez participer.

16. 9. 2021

Demo Days automne 2021

Les journées de démo - Demo Days - pour la période de vente d'automne 2021 sont en cours de planification. Pendant les deux premières semaines de conférences, entre le 20 et 30 de septembre , nous serons sur place dans 18 universités et nous exposerons toute notre gamme d'ordinateurs portables.

27. 7. 2021

Help Point : Veuillez réserver un rendez-vous

Notre personnel de support aux Help Points ETHZ, Bern vonRoll, UNIBAS et UNILU est à votre disposition. Si vous avez besoin d'une assistance technique, contactez-nous par courriel pour prendre rendez-vous.

30. 9. 2020
Vous avez besoin d'aide ?