Neptun Wave Spring 2020

10 February - 9 March

Neptun Wave Spring 2020

10 February - 9 March

Warranty Information

Neptun laptops by Dell have a 3-year onsite warranty. The warranty is connected to the service tag of the device. The type and duration of the warranty can be checked by following this link.

Easily replaceable parts which are categorized as Customer Self Replaceable (CSR) are sent to the customer by courier. The defective part must be sent back to Dell after replacement using the enclosed prepaid postage box. Examples of CSR parts are (depending on the model):

  • Power supply
  • RAM
  • Hard drive

All other hardware defects covered by the warranty will be repaired onsite by a service technician. For defects that cannot be fixed onsite, the service technician may need to send the laptop to a service center. If requested, the customer may also send the defective laptop to a Dell service center directly without using the onsite support.

Hardware Defect

Dead-on-Arrival (DoA – new device defective on delivery)

If your device is defective on delivery – Dead-on-arrival (DoA) – it must be reported to Dell within 10 days from the date on delivery receipt. The procedure for a DoA is described in this document.

Damages in transit must be reported to our distributor Pathworks GmbH (sales@pathworks.ch / 041 318 40 00).

Report a Hardware Malfunction (not DoA)

To register a defective device as a warranty case, it has to be reported to Dell directly. You can check your warranty status by providing your service tag here: Dell warranty check.

For all service requests, the service tag of the defective device is required: Where can I find the service tag?

  • We recommend using the Dell Online Support. Diagnostic tools and tests on this website simplify the identification of the problem and contact information to Dell is available (E-Mail, phone, etc.).
  • Dell Pro Support: 0848 33 00 92

Dell require a detailed description of the problem and the service tag of the affected device. In case of a replacement under warranty, certain parts (Power supply, RAM, SSD…) may be delivered by mail for the installation by the customer. For repairs under warranty, a Dell service technician will repair the device onsite or, if the problem cannot be fixed onsite, take it to a service center. Onsite support cannot always be guaranteed in remote areas.

Complaints

If repeated attempts are necessary to fix a problem, this should be mentioned to Dell in case of a renewed service request.

hould a warranty process be unsatisfactory, please contact Projekt Neptun via e-mail at kontakt@projektneptun.ch and concisely describe the problem. If possible, please also provide any reference numbers and involved persons.

Dell Support Links

Missed the Fall Wave?

You urgently need a laptop and can't wait until the Spring Wave? Neptun Compatibles, DQ Solutions Apple Higher Education Shop, and Microsoft Education Store offer discounted devices for your studies between the Neptun Waves. The discounts are lower than during a Neptun Wave. 

1. 10. 2019

Questions about your order & delivery?

If you have ordered an HP or Lenovo Laptop, 3Dconnexion, Samsung Product, NEC Monitor, or any other accessory, please call 041 318 40 00 or email our distributor Pathworks GmbH. For Apple orders, please call 058 225 52 77 or email our distributor DQ Solutions. You can track Microsoft Surface orders in your Microsoft Store account. yallo orders can be viewed in the user account, for questions we recommend the chat

8. 10. 2019

Projekt Neptun Account

You don't need a user account at Projekt Neptun to order. Why an account will be useful in the future is explained in this blog article.

2. 9. 2019

Période de vente d'automne 2020

28 août - 28 septembre

Période de vente d'automne 2020

28 août - 28 septembre

Informations sur la garantie

Les ordinateurs portables Neptun de Dell ont une garantie de 3 ans sur site. La garantie est liée au numéro de série de l'appareil. Le type et la durée de la garantie peuvent être vérifiés en suivant ce lien.

Les pièces facilement remplaçables qui sont classées comme étant auto-remplaçables par le client (CSR) sont envoyées au client par courrier. La pièce défectueuse doit être renvoyée à Dell après remplacement en utilisant la boîte postale prépayée jointe. Voici des exemples de pièces CSR (selon le modèle) :

  • Alimentation électrique
  • RAM
  • Disque dur

Tous les autres défauts matériels couverts par la garantie seront réparés sur place par un technicien de service. Pour les défauts qui ne peuvent être réparés sur place, le technicien de service peut devoir envoyer l'ordinateur portable à un centre de service. Sur demande, le client peut également envoyer l'ordinateur portable défectueux directement à un centre de service Dell sans utiliser le support sur place.

Défaut matériel

Dead-on-Arrival (DoA - nouveau portable défectueux à la livraison)

Si votre appareil est défectueux à la livraison - Dead-on-arrival (DoA) - il doit être signalé à Dell dans les 10 jours suivant la date de réception de la livraison. La procédure à suivre en cas de panne à la livraison est décrite dans ce document.

Les dommages en cours de transport doivent être signalés à notre distributeur Computacenter TS GmbH (ch.sales.ts@computacenter.ch / 041 318 40 00).

Signaler un dysfonctionnement du matériel (pas de DoA)

Pour enregistrer un appareil défectueux comme cas de garantie, il faut le signaler directement à Dell. Vous pouvez vérifier votre statut de garantie en fournissant votre numéro de serie ici : Vérification de la garantie Dell.

Pour toute demande de service, le numero de serie de l'appareil défectueux est requis : Où puis-je trouver le numéro de serie?

  • Nous vous recommandons d'utiliser le support en ligne de Dell. Les outils de diagnostic et les tests disponibles sur ce site web simplifient l'identification du problème et les coordonnées de Dell sont disponibles (e-mail, téléphone, etc.).
  • Support Dell Pro : 0848 33 00 92

Dell exige une description détaillée du problème et le numéro de serie de l'appareil concerné. En cas de remplacement sous garantie, certaines pièces (alimentation électrique, RAM, SSD...) peuvent être livrées par courrier pour l'installation par le client. Pour les réparations sous garantie, un technicien de service Dell réparera l'appareil sur place ou, si le problème ne peut être résolu sur place, l'amènera dans un centre de service. L'assistance sur site ne peut pas toujours être garantie dans les régions éloignées.

Plaintes

Si des tentatives répétées sont nécessaires pour résoudre un problème, il convient de le signaler à Dell en cas de nouvelle demande de service.

Si le processus de garantie n'est pas satisfaisant, veuillez nous contacter par courriel et décrire brièvement le problème. Si possible, veuillez également indiquer les numéros de référence et les personnes concernées.

Liens de support Dell

Des questions concernant votre commande et la livraison ?

Si vous avez commandé un ordinateur portable HP ou Lenovo, une imprimante HP, un moniteur Dell, des produits 3Dconnexion ou Samsung, veuillez appeler le 041 318 40 00 ou envoyer un courriel à notre partenaire commercial Computacenter TS GmbH. Pour les commandes Apple, veuillez appeler le 058 225 52 77 ou envoyer un courriel à notre partenaire commercial DQ Solutions AG. Vous pouvez suivre les commandes de Microsoft Surface dans votre compte Microsoft Store. Vous pouvez contacter yallo via le chat ou le compte client

23. 9. 2020

Exposition d'ordinateurs portables

Il n'y aura pas de Demo Days ce semestre. Vous pouvez désormais jeter un coup d'œil sur (presque) toute la gamme d'ordinateurs portables dans notre Help Point ETH Zurich Hönggerberg Campus. Les directions et les heures d'ouverture se trouvent ici

5. 9. 2020

Support est disponible

Nous pouvons offrir la plupart des services de soutien par le biais d'une assistance à distance. Pour les urgences qui ne peuvent être résolues à distance, notre Help Point à l'ETH Zurich est toujours ouvert. Dans les deux cas, l'inscription préalable par courriel est obligatoire.

17. 3. 2020
Vous avez besoin d'aide ?