Lenovo Support

Here you can find our first aid page for problems with Lenovo laptops:

First Aid Lenovo

Most Lenovo laptops from Projekt Neptun have a 3-year base warranty.

Information on how to open a warranty case with Lenovo can be found below.

Warranty Information


Project Neptune laptops from Lenovo usually have a 3-year warranty with on-site repair service. The warranty is linked to the laptop's serial number. The warranty type and duration can be checked online: Check warranty

Since fall 2020, almost all models include Lenovo Premier Support: Lenovo Premier Support

Here you can find the Lenovo Garantiebedingungen.

Spare parts that are primary Customer Replacement Units (CRU) are sent directly to the customer. The customer replaces the defective part, which must then be returned in a prepaid return box. Instructions are provided or can be found in the user manual .

CRUs can be (depending on the model):

  • Power supply unit
  • Battery (external)
  • HDD / SSD
  • Memory
  • Keyboard

In case of hardware failures a service technician will carry the required replacement parts and perform the repairs onsite (if the laptop is covered by on-site warranty and it is not a defect of a Customer Self Repair part (see above)). 

It is not necessary to send the device to the manufacturer. However, it still is possible to send it in should the you prefer to do so. If the service technician is not able to fix the problem on-site, the laptop may have to be sent to the service center.

 

Hardware Defect

Defect upon Delivery - DoA (Dead-on-Arrival)


If a device is defective upon receipt, a DoA must be reported to Lenovo within 6 business days as of the date specified on the delivery note.

A step-by-step procedure can be found in this document.

Damage in transit has to be reported directly to the distribution partner Computacenter TS GmbH (ch.sales.ts@computacenter.ch / 041 318 40 00).

 

Report Hardware Malfunction (not DoA)


Starting from the 2020 fall sales wave* Projekt Neptun Thinkpads include the extended service Lenovo Premier Support. This entitles you to the following special Lenovo support services during the laptop's warranty period:

  • Access to Lenovo advanced technical support (phone or email).
  • Call center technical support weekdays from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (CET) (after-hours support 24x7x365 in English)
  • Single technical account manager for end-to-end case management, acting as point of contact to see all issues through to closure
  • Prioritization for spare parts

Contact Lenovo Premier Support:

 

(*) The Projekt Neptun Thinkpad L13 Yoga has Lenovo Premier Support if purchased as of spring 2021. For Neptun Compatibles and devices purchased from sale it must be checked individually (check warranty).

 

To register a defective device, it has to be reported to a Lenovo Repair Center. In Switzerland, we recommend using the following online form to report ThinkPad products the Lenovo Service Center ESAG: Report Hardware Malfunction

ESAG requires a precise description of the problem as well as the type and serial number of the laptop. These are located on the underside of the laptop or if the label is no longer readable in the BIOS

Please mention to ESAG in the problem description field of the form that it is a "Projekt Neptun Laptop" or inform the call center agent accordingly if the case is reported by phone.

Other options to register a defective ThinkPad with the ESAG are

Products that do not belong to the ThinkPad series must be registered directly with Lenovo for support and service: Lenovo Support Contact 

When a hardware problem is identified, a decision is made on how to proceed. In the case of an onsite warranty, a certified Lenovo technician will visit the customer to perform the repair (onsite service cannot always be guaranteed in areas with poor access or remote locations).

To submit a support request, the serial number of the device is required. It is located on the underside of the laptop or if the label is no longer readable in the BIOS

The warranty status can be checked using the serial number of the device (if the online warranty check is not available, Lenovo must be contacted by phone): Warranty look up

Contact options for support inquiries and warranty cases: 

When a hardware problem is identified, a decision is made on how to proceed. In the case of an onsite warranty, a certified Lenovo technician will visit the customer to perform the repair (onsite service cannot always be guaranteed in areas with poor access or remote locations).

Lenovo International Warranty Service (IWS): Certain countries (ASEAN states, China, Argentina, Israel,...) may require additional documentation (such as proof of purchase or proof of proper importation) prior to performing IWS service. Find the detailed requirements per country here: https://support.lenovo.com/ch/en/solutions/ht505335

  • If Lenovo determines that your product problem is covered by an on-site warranty and it cannot be resolved over the telephone, a technician will be sent to the customer's location (your office or home). (If the problem cannot be fixed onsite, the unit may need to be sent to the service center)

  • Easily replaceable parts (CRU) are sent by mail and must be replaced by the customer. Instructions are provided or can be found in the user manual. (The defective part must normally be returned to Lenovo).

  • Onsite service is only available in metropolitan areas; in lightly populated or peripheral locations the device must be sent in for repair.

  • 24 h reaction time does not mean that a repair is done within 24 h, but that a technician will try to contact you within this time frame to communicate the further procedure. Usually, repairs are performed within two to four business days, as soon as all spare parts are in stock.
  • After opening a support ticket, the defective ThinkPad can be handed in directly at the Lenovo Service Center of ESAG in Wädenswil or sent there by mail.

  • Lenovo Ideapads, Miix tablets and other products that do not belong to the ThinkPad series must be registered directly with Lenovo for support and service and will then be sent to a service center specified by Lenovo: Lenovo Support Contact 

  • After the repair, the device is shipped back to the customer.

Complaints


If, contrary to expectations, several attempts are necessary to solve a problem, please mention this when submitting a new repair request. 

If you are not satisfied with the repair job, please report it via e-mail to kontakt@projektneptun.ch. Briefly describe the problem, which service center you have contacted and, if possible, also give us the serial number of the affected laptop, any case/reference numbers and the names of people involved.

General Support


Visit our Showroom

You can check out all the laptops on offer in the showroom. Just drop by on one of the following dates:

Aug 15, 2022, 16:00 - 19:00

Aug 17, 2022, 16:00 - 19:00

Aug 18, 2022, 16:00 - 19:00

and more...

UAS/UTE offer is online

From now on you can find our offer for the freshmen of the UAS/UTE online. All HP and Lenovo devices are in stock and available while supplies last. The Apple offer will follow. 

12. 7. 2022

Help Point : Please book an appointment

Our support staff at the Help Points ETHZ, Bern vonRoll, UNIBAS and UNILU are there for you. If you need technical support, contact us via email to make an appointment.

30. 9. 2020
Need Help?

Période de vente de printemps 2022

14 février - 14 mars

Période de vente de printemps 2022

14 février - 14 mars

Lenovo Support

Vous trouvez notre site de premier secours pour des problèmes avec des appareils de Lenovo ici :

Erste Hilfe Lenovo

La plupart des ordinatuers Lenovo de Projekt Neptun ont une garantie de base de 3 ans.

Vous trouvez plus d'informations concernant les réclamations de garantie ci-dessous.

Informations sur la garantie


Les ordinateurs Lenovo de Projekt Neptun sont d'habitude fourni d'une garantie de 3 ans avec service de réparation sur place. La garantie est liée au numéro de série de l'appareil. Le type et la durée de la garantie peuvent être vérifiés en ligne : vérifier la garantie

Depuis l'automne 2020, presque tous les modèles sont fournis du « Lenovo Premier Support » : Lenovo Premier Support

Vous trouvez les conditions de la garantie ici : conditions de garantie

Certaines pièces de rechanges sont des « Customer Replacement Units (CRU) ». Ces pièces sont envoyées directement aux clients. Vous remplacez la pièce défectueuse qui doit après être retournée dans une boîte pré-affranchis. Les instructions pour l'échange sont livrés avec la pièce ou sont disponibles dans le guide utilisateur.

Dépendant du modèle, de tels CRUs sont par exemple :

  • l'alimentation électrique
  • la pile, si elle est externe
  • le disque dur/le SSD
  • la memoire vive
  • le clavier

Si votre appareil est défectueux, un technicien vous rend visite et répare l'ordinateur sur place, à condition qu'il soit fourni d'une garantie « onsite » et que le défaut ne concerne pas un pièce « Customer Self Repair » (voir si-dessus).

Ce n'est donc pas nécessaire d'envoyer votre ordinateur en réparation, bien que cela soit possible sur demande. Si la réparation ne peut pas être effectuée sur place, c'est possible que l'appareil doit être envoyé à un centre de réparations Lenovo. 

 

Sinistre hardware

Défaut après livraison - « Dead on Arrival (DoA) »


« Dead on Arrival » : l'appareil est livré dans un état endommagé ou défectueux. Des cas DoA doivent être rapporté à Lenovo dans un délai de 6 jours de travail après la réception.

Le proceus est décrit dans ce document.

Des dommages de transport ou cosmetiques, comme des rayures, taches ou bosses, doivent immédiatement être rapporté au partennaire de distribution Computacenter TS GmbH (ch.sales.ts@computacenter.ch / 041 318 40 00).

Rapporter un défaut de hardware (sans cas DoA)


Depuis l'automne 2020, les Thinkpads de Projekt Neptun* profitent du service étendu Lenovo Premier SupportPendant la période de garantie, vous avez droit aux suivants services du Lenovo Premier Support : 

  • accès au support technique étendu de Lenovo (téléfonique ou par mail)
  • support technique du call center sur les jours ouvrables de 8 à 20h (HNEC) (support 24 sur 7 en anglais)
  • un seul chargé de clientèle qui sert comme votre point de contact et qui suit tous vos problèmes jusqu'à leur résolution
  • priorisation de pièce de rechange

Contacter le Lenovo Premier Support :

(*) Le Thinkpad L13 Yoga de Projekt Neptun est fourni du Lenovo Premier Support seulement s'il était acheté en printemps 2021 ou après. Chez les « Compatibles » et des appareils de liquidation, vous devez vérifier le type de garantie individuellement (vérifier la garantie)

Pour régistrer und appareil défectueux, il doit être rapporté à un partennaire de service Lenovo. En Suisse, nous recommandons d'utiliser le formulaire en ligne suivant pour les Thinkpadsrapporter un défaut de hardware (formulaire ESAG).

ESAG a besoin d'une déscription exacte du problème et des numéros série et du type. Ces numéros se trouvent sur le dessous de l'ordinateur. Si l'autocollant n'est plus lisible, ils peuvent être récupéré du BIOS.

Veuillez noter dans la déscription du problème qu'il s'agit d'un appareil de Projekt Neptun, ou informez l'agent si vous rapportez le défaut par téléphone.

Des autres options pour régistrer votre ThinkPad défectueux chez ESAG :

Des produits qui n'appartiennent pas à la série Thinkpad doivent être rapportés directement chez Lenovo : contacter le support Lenovo

Lorsque le problème est identifié, les prochains pas sont identifiés. Si l'appareil a une garantie « onsite », il sera réparé sur place par un technicien certifié par Lenovo. Dans des régions périphériques ou mal desservi, le service sur place n'est pas toujours garanti.

 

 

Le numéro de série de l'appareil est nécessaire pour adresser une demande au support. Celui-ci se trouve sur une étiquette située sous l'ordinateur portable ou, si l'étiquette n'est plus lisible, dans le BIOS. 

L'état de la garantie peut être vérifié à l'aide du numéro de série de l'appareil (si la vérification de la garantie en ligne n'est pas disponible, Lenovo doit être contacté par téléphone) : vérifier la garantie

Possibilités de contact pour les demandes d'assistance et les cas de garantie :

Une fois le problème matériel identifié, une décision est prise sur la marche à suivre. Dans le cas d'une garantie onsite, un technicien certifié Lenovo se rendra sur place pour effectuer la réparation (dans les régions mal desservies ou isolées, le service sur site ne peut pas toujours être garanti).

Lenovo International Warranty Service (IWS): Dans certains pays (p.e. pays ASEAN, Chine, Argentine, Israël), des documents supplémentaires peuvent être requis pour traiter un cas de garantie (par exemple une preuve d'achat ou une preuve d'importation correcte) avant que le service IWS ne soit exécuté. Les informations concernant les exigences dans les différents pays sont indiquées ici : service de garantie internationale Lenovo

  • Si Lenovo détermine que le défaut soit couvert par la garantie onsite et qu'il ne puisse pas être résolu par téléphone, un technicien est envoyé au client. Si le problème ne peut pas être résolu sur place, l'appareil doit possiblement être envoyé à un centre de service.
  • Des pièces facilement rechangé (CRU) sont envoyés par poste et doivent être rechangé vous-mêmes. Les instructions sont livrés avec la pièce ou sont dans le manuel utilisateur. La pièce défectueuse doit d'habitude être rétourné à Lenovo.
  • La garantie onsite est disponible que dans des régions densement peuplées. Dans des régions périphérique ou peu peuplées, l'appareil doit être envoyé.

  • 24 heures de temps de réaction ne signifie pas qu'une réparation soit effectuée après 24h, mais que vous serez contacté dans ce temps pour déterminer les prochains pas. D'habitude, si tous les pièces de rechange sont disponibles, une réparation est effectué àpres 2 à 4 jours.
  • Après la création d'un ticket, des Thinkpad défectueux peuvent être rendu directement à l'ESAG à Wädenswil ou envoyé par poste.
  • Les Lenovo Ideapads, les tablettes Miix et des autres produits qui n'appartiennent pas à la série Thinkpad doivent être régistrés directement chez Lenovo pour le support et le service. Après ils sont reliés à un centre de service spécifié par Lenovo : contacter le support de Lenovo.

  • Après la réparation, l'appareil est renvoyé au client.

Plaintes


Si, contre tout attente, plusieurs essais sont nécessaires pour résoudre un problème, notez ça dans la nouvelle registration pour réparations.

Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait avec une réparation, veuillez nous contacter : kontakt@projektneptun.ch. Décrivez brèvement le problème, le centre de service impliqué et si possible aussi le numéro de série de l'appareil, des numéros de cas ou de réference, et aussi les noms des personnes impliquées.

Support général


Si vous avez des problèmes avec votre appareil Neptun, vous pouvez nous envoyer une déscription de vos problèmes. Pendant la semaine nous repondons dans 24h : kontakt@projektneptun.ch

Support Projekt Neptun

Si nous ne pouvons pas résoudre le problème par e-mail, vous recevez un rendez-vous à un des nos Help Points dans les heures d'ouvertures respectives.

Commande, délai de livraison

Vous pouvez suivre l'état de la commande de votre ordinateur portable dans le compte client de notre partenaire commercial. Pour HP, Lenovo et les accessoires, vous pouvez accéder à votre compte ici. Les commandes d'Apple peuvent être suivies ici. Pour plus d'informations sur les délais de livraison, consultez le dernier article du blog. 

24. 9. 2021

Help Point : Veuillez réserver un rendez-vous

Notre personnel de support aux Help Points ETHZ, Bern vonRoll, UNIBAS et UNILU est à votre disposition. Si vous avez besoin d'une assistance technique, contactez-nous par courriel pour prendre rendez-vous.

30. 9. 2020
Vous avez besoin d'aide ?