Neptun Wave Fall 2020

31 August - 28 September

Neptun Wave Fall 2020

31 August - 28 September

Who is eligible to order?

Students and Staff

University and college students of Swiss higher education institutions who are at least 18 years of age may order from Neptun if the the scope of their studies corresponds to at least a postgraduate course. According to the definition of the Swiss Federation this means:

  • The equivalent of at least one year of full time studies consisting of ca. 600 hours of lectures and a thesis.
  • For further education courses the number of required lecture hours may be distributed over the the course of several years.

Therefore, all members of the following institutions - students and employees - can order from Projekt Neptun, provided they have reached the age of 18 and meet the above conditions:

  • ETHZ / EPFL
  • ETH-associated Research Institutes (EAWAG, EMPA, PSI and WSL)
  • Swiss Universities
  • Swiss Universities of Applied Sciences 
  • University Hospitals
  • CERN
  • FMI
  • Agroscope
  • Universities of Teacher Education
  • Technical college
  • Higher education college

Teaching Personnel

All teachers from recognised Swiss schools are eligible to order, regardless of subject and percentage of posts. You can find ordering instructions here.

Pupils

Pupils of Swiss upper secondary level schools (baccalaureate schools, vocational education, higher technical college) are eligible to order if they are 18 years of age or older. For all students younger than 18 years of age, parents must make the purchase for legal reasons. You can find ordering instructions here.

Alumni

Active (paying) members of official alumni associations of Swiss universities (membership must be documented) may generally order from Neptun. However, it is possible that not all offers are available for alumni. Please refer to the respective offer information. You can find ordering instructions here.

Interested educational institutions 

Schools that would like to officially participate in Projekt Neptun and would like to recieve information on the offers can contact us via e-mail.

Order Limits

Private orders

  • Max. 2 laptops und 2 tablets per person per academic year for Dell, HP and Lenovo devices
  • Max. 1 laptop und 2 tablets per person per academic year for Apple devices 
  • Max. 2 hybrid-tablet per person per academic year for Microsoft devices
  • Other devices / offers according to information on the website, information can also be requested via e-mail

Institutional orders

These are not subject to any quantitative restrictions.

Ordering Procedure 

You do not need a Projekt Neptun user account to place an order.

Select the desired offer on the Projekt Neptun website. Clicking the shop button will take you to the validation process.

  • Authentication for customers with SWITCHaai login: Select the access with SWITCHaai and form and log in with the login credentials provided by your university
  • Authentication for customers without SWITCHaai login: Select access with SWITCHaai and form and see instructions above, for students, teaching staff and alumni. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us via e-mail.

After successful authentication, you will be forwarded to the respective shop, as our offers are distributed by different suppliers. Add the desired products to the shopping cart in the shop there or check whether the shopping cart contains the desired products. In the further order process the invoice and delivery data as well as the desired payment option can be selected. 

Private orders must be paid in advance, either by bank transfer or credit card. Please note that the stated delivery time will be calculated from receipt of payment. Payment by credit card is usually the fastest method of payment, but additional card fees may be charged.

If the customer chooses bank transfer as payment method, the invoice will be sent by e-mail within 24 hours. Customers who do not receive the e-mail incl. an invoice are asked to contact the shop operator as the e-mail may have been blocked or intercepted as spam (check spam folder if necessary).

Institutional orders can be paid by bank transfer, credit card or invoice. A corresponding institute account must be opened with the respective shop operator. Please get in touch with us for further information.

Shipping Information

An estimated shipping time is published in the corresponding shops. Standard configurations are usually shipped within shorter time frames than special configurations (e.g. US keyboard, DOS only, etc.).
Devices that have been introduced to the market shortly prior to a Neptun Wave may be subject to delayed shipping. The corresponding information - if available - is published on our website as well as the shop website.

Please note: The estimated delivery date is an approximate value, which will be calculated after receipt of payment. The availability of the hardware may change between placing the order and receiving payment. This is especially the case with bank transfers, which are not made immediately and which usually take 1 to 3 working days to process.

 

Support is available

We can still offer most support services via remote support. For emergencies that cannot be solved remotely, our Help Point at ETH Zurich is still open. In both cases, advance reservation by e-mail is mandatory.

 

17. 3. 2020

Delivery Information

In the current Wave we unfortunately have to expect longer delivery times. More about this in our blog post. Last updated April 2.

8. 2. 2020

Projekt Neptun Account

You don't need a user account at Projekt Neptun to order. Why an account will be useful in the future is explained in this blog article.

2. 9. 2019

Neptun Herbstfenster 2020

31. August - 28. September

Neptun Herbstfenster 2020

31. August - 28. September

Wer ist bestellberechtigt?

Hochschulstudierende und –mitarbeitende

Bestellberechtigt sind Studierende von Schweizer Hochschulen, die das 18. Altersjahr erreicht haben und die ein Studium absolvieren, welches mindestens dem Umfang eines Nachdiplomstudiengangs entspricht. Dies bedeutet nach der Definition des Bundes: Ein bei Vollpensum in der Regel einjähriger Studiengang mit

  • ca. 600 Stunden Vorlesungen und anderen studienrelevanten Tätigkeiten
  • einer Forschungsarbeit (Nachdiplomarbeit)

Das heisst, das jeweilige Studium muss mindestens einem Jahr Vollzeit entsprechen und eine Abschlussarbeit vorsehen. Bei berufsbegleitenden Studien können die Vorlesungsstunden auf die entsprechende Anzahl Jahre aufgeteilt sein.

Grundsätzlich können also alle Angehörigen - Studierende und Mitarbeitende - folgender Institutionen bei Projekt Neptun bestellen, sofern sie das 18. Altersjahr erreicht haben und obenstehende Bedingungen erfüllen:

  • ETHZ / EPFL
  • Schweizer Universitäten
  • Universitäts-Spitäler
  • Forschungsanstalten des ETH-Bereichs (EAWAG, EMPA, PSI und WSL)
  • CERN
  • FMI
  • Agroscope
  • Fachhochschulen
  • Pädagogische Hochschulen
  • Technikerschulen
  • Höhere Fachschulen

Lehrpersonal

Alle Lehrer von anerkannten Schweizer Schulen sind bestellberechtigt, unabhängig von Unterrichtsfach und Stellenprozenten. Eine Bestellanleitung findest du hier.

Schüler/-innen, Lernende (Volksschule, Sek I, Sek II, HF)

Schüler/-innen, Mittelschüler-/innen, Berufsschüler-/innen und Berufsmittelschüler-/innen, sind bestellberechtigt, wenn sie das 18. Altersjahr erreicht haben. Für alle Schüler, die jünger als 18 Jahre sind, müssen aus gesetzlichen Gründen die Eltern den Kauf tätigen. Eine Bestellanleitung findest du hier.

Alumni

Aktive (zahlende) Mitglieder offizieller Alumni-Vereinigungen von Schweizer Hochschulen (die Mitgliedschaft muss belegt werden können) dürfen grundsätzlich bei Neptun bestellen. Es ist jedoch möglich, dass nicht alle Angebote für Alumni zur Verfügung stehen. Beachte bitte dazu die jeweiligen Angebotsinformationen. Eine Bestellanleitung findest du hier. 

Interessierte Bildungsinstitutionen 

Schulen, welche offiziell an Projekt Neptun teilnehmen möchten und jeweils Hintergrundinformationen zu den Angeboten wünschen, können uns via E-Mail kontaktieren.

Bestelllimit

Privatbestellungen

  • Max. 2 Laptops und 2 Tablets pro Person und Studienjahr für Dell, HP und Lenovo Geräte
  • Max. 1 Laptop und 2 Tablets pro Person und Studienjahr für Apple Geräte
  • Max. 2 Hybrid-Tablets pro Person und Studienjahr für Microsoft Geräte
  • Limite auf andere Geräte / Angebote gemäss Information auf der Angebotsseite oder via E-Mail anfragen 

Institutionelle Bestellungen

Diese unterliegen keinerlei mengenmässigen Beschränkungen.

Bestellablauf

Du brauchst kein Projekt Neptun Benutzerkonto, um zu bestellen

Wähle das gewünschte Angebot auf der Projekt Neptun Website. Durck Klicken des Shop-Buttons gelangst Du zum Validierungsprozess.

  • Authentisierung für Kunden mit SWITCHaai Login: Wähle die Validierung via SWITCHaai und Formular und melde Dich mit dem Login Deiner Hochschule an
  • Authentisierung für Kunden ohne SWITCHaai Login:  Wähle die Validierung via SWITCHaai und Formular und folge dann den Anleitungen weiter oben, für Schüler/-innen, Lehrpersonal und Alumni. Bei Fragen oder Schwierigkeiten, kontaktiere uns bitte via E-Mail

Nach der erfolgreichen Authentisierung erfolgt die Weiterleitung zum jeweiligen Shop, da die Angebote von unterschiedlichen Lieferanten vertrieben werden. Füge im dortigen Shop die gewünschten Produkte zum Warenkorb hinzu oder prüfe, ob der Warenkorb die gewünschten Produkte enthält. Im weiteren Bestellverlauf können  die Rechnungs- und Lieferdaten so wie die gewünschte Zahlungsoption ausgewählt werden. 

Privatbestellungen müssen per Vorauszahlung beglichen werden; entweder per Banküberweisung oder per Kreditkarte. Dabei ist zu beachten, dass die kommunizierte Lieferfrist ab Zahlungseingang berechnet wird. Die Zahlung per Kreditkarte ist in der Regel die schnellste Zahlungsopion, es können jedoch zusätzliche Kartengebühren erhoben werden.

Wählt der Kunde Banküberweisung als Zahlungsmodalität, wird ihm die Rechnung i.d.R. innerhalb von 24 Stunden per E-Mail zugestellt. Kunden, die die entsprechende E-Mail-Nachricht nicht erhalten, werden gebeten, sich an den Shopbetreiber zu wenden, da die E-Mail möglicherweise blockiert oder als Spam abgefangen wurde (ggf. Spam-Ordner überprüfen).

Institutionelle Bestellungen können nebst Banküberweisung und Kreditkarte auch auf Rechnung getätigt werden. Dazu muss beim jeweiligen Shopbetreiber ein entsprechender Institutsaccount eröffnet werden. Für weitere Informationen wende Dich bitte an kontakt@projektneptun.ch.

Informationen zum Versand

Eine voraussichtliche Lieferzeit wird in den entsprechenden Shops bei jedem Artikel angegeben. Standardkonfigurationen werden in der Regel in kürzerer Zeit geliefert als spezielle Konfigurationen (z.B. US-Tastatur, nur DOS, etc.). Die Lieferzeit für Geräte, welche kurz vor einem Neptun Fenster lanciert wurden, kann länger als erwartet ausfallen. Entsprechende Informationen werden - sofern vorhanden - sowohl auf unserer Website als auch auf der Website des Shops veröffentlicht.

Bitte beachte: Der voraussichtliche Liefertermin ist ein ungefährer Wert, welcher nach dem Eintreffen der Zahlung berechnet wird. Die Verfügbarkeit der Geräte kann sich zwischen Auftragserteilung und Zahlungseingang ändern. Dies ist insbesondere bei Überweisungen, der Fall, die nicht umgehend getätigt werden und deren Bearbeitung in der Regel 1 bis 3 Werktage dauert.

Support ist verfügbar

Die meisten Supportdienstleistungen können wir per Remote Support anbieten. Für Notfälle, die nicht remote gelöst werden können, ist unser Help Point an der ETH Zürich weiterhin geöffnet. In beiden Fällen ist eine Voranmeldung per E-Mail zwingend nötig.

17. 3. 2020

Information zu Lieferzeiten

Im aktuellen Fenster müssen wir leider mit längeren Lieferzeiten rechnen. Mehr dazu in unserem Blogbeitrag. Letzte Aktualisierung am 25. März.

8. 2. 2020

Projekt Neptun Benutzerkonto

Damit du bestellen kannst, brauchst du kein Benutzerkonto bei Projekt Neptun. Warum ein Benutzerkonto in Zukunft dennoch nützlich ist, erfährst du in diesem Blogartikel.

2. 9. 2019